Skip to main content

Board of directors

The CRH Board of Directors is comprised of five publicly elected members who serve three-year terms. They provide excellent leadership and guidance for the DeWitt Medical District and Cuero Regional Hospital and its affiliates. Each member of the Board provides many hours of service each year without compensation. Their dedication to the hospital and community is truly invaluable.

Board Meetings
The CRH Board of Directors meet at 5:30 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of every month at Cuero Regional Hospital in the Education Classroom, located at 2550 N. Esplanade, Cuero, TX 77954, unless otherwise noted.

2020 Board Meeting Schedule:

January 23

February 27

March 26

April 23

May 28

June 25

July 23

August 27

September 24

October 22

Nov/Dec to be determined due to holidays

Board Member Election
The next Local Political Subdivisions and Counties board member election will take place on May 2, 2020 at the DeWitt County Annex Courtroom, 115 North Gonzales, St., Cuero, TX 77954. One director position is available.

First Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot will be Wednesday, January 15, 2020. An Application for a place on the DeWitt Medical District General Election Ballot will be made available January 1, 2020 in the Administration office of Cuero Regional Hospital.

Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot will be Friday, February 14, 2020 at 5:00 pm.

Current board members

  • Richard Wheeler, Chair. Term ends 2021.
  • Faye Sheppard, Vice Chair. Term ends 2022.
  • Charles Papacek, Secretary. Term ends 2022.
  • John Frels, DDS, Director. Term ends 2021.
  • Cynthia Sheppard, Director. Term ends 2020.

Cuero Regional Hospital
2550 N. Esplanade
Cuero, TX 77954